Indie Author…Contract

Indie Authors have to be APE – Author, Publisher, Editor. E should come before P, but then it would say AEP which is nonsense. NONSENSE I TELL YOU.

I’ve spent years chasing after publishing contracts with incredible, wonderful, amazing near misses – I mean so near I could hear them whistle past my head.

So if I am my own ‘publisher’ then I am also signed to my own company.
So I think I am going to write up a Writers Contract. Using info from the legendary Kai Wilson, book marketing consultant who gave me great tips as well as my buddy Josh Hatcher I am going to type up a very simple writing contract: what hours I will work, how I will promote etc.

Watch This Space!

Leave a Reply

