Trains…

I am waiting for my wife to arrive from Canada. She is on a train. She in on a train editing my manuscript about being on a train. Its a bit weird, and wonderful and I have a head cold and I just want to launch this whole writing for a living thing.

In the meantime work on Master of the House is coming along nicely as is the work I am doing on combing through short stories to for the collection (YA stories won’t work in a collection with a story about perverts).

If I can get everything together (well, not MOTH which will be serialized on the intertubes) i’d like to pull together something warm and fuzzy and Christmasy to launch at Christmas – a novella maybe or longer short story. Nothing solid in my head except a grumpy narrator who hates Christmas music and is trying to write his own Carol. Hrmmmmm……

Leave a Reply

